The Central Epidemic Command Center (CECC) has increased entry and quarantine measures for travelers from “key high-risk countries.”

Key Points:

  • As of June 27, individuals traveling from or transiting through key high-risk countries within 14 days of intended arrival must undergo a 14-day group quarantine in designated facilities and take PCR tests at the beginning and end of the isolation period.
    • Currently, Bangladesh, Brazil, India, Indonesia, Israel, Peru and the U.K. are listed as key high-risk countries.
  • Travelers arriving from any other country must undergo a 14-day quarantine in a designated hotel or group quarantine facility and will take a PCR test before the end of the isolation period.

Additional Information: Officials imposed the increased quarantine measures in response to the spread of the COVID-19 Delta variant.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by Berry Appleman & Leiden. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact