The Saudi Arabian government has lifted travel restrictions for 11 countries as of May 31.

Key Points:

  • Effective on May 31, travel is permitted from France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, the United Arab Emirates, the U.K. and the U.S.
  • Travelers from the above countries will still be required to undergo a mandatory quarantine upon arrival and adhere to current COVID-19 policies.

BAL Analysis: Travel restrictions and suspensions can change with little to no notice and individuals should consult their immigration provider to best understand current travel regulations to the country. The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by Berry Appleman & Leiden. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact