Russian officials have announced the countries whose nationals will be eligible for e-visas when traveling to St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region beginning Oct. 1. Nationals of the following countries will be able to apply for single-entry e-visas for business, tourism or humanitarian visits.

Austria Finland Japan North Korea Saudi Arabia
Andorra France Kuwait North Macedonia Serbia
Bahrain Germany Latvia Norway Singapore
Belgium Greece Lithuania Oman Slovakia
Bulgaria Hungary Liechtenstein Philippines Slovenia
China (including Taiwan) Iceland Luxemburg Poland Spain
Croatia India Malaysia Portugal Sweden
Cyprus Indonesia Malta Qatar Switzerland
Czech Republic Iran Mexico Romania Turkey
Denmark Ireland Monaco San Marino Vatican
Estonia Italy The Netherlands    

Additional information: E-visas for those traveling to St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region will be valid for 30 calendar days with an eight-day limit on a visitor’s duration of stay. No fees will be assessed for e-visa issuance. The St. Petersburg-Leningrad program will be launched ahead of a nationwide e-visa program expected to take effect Jan. 1 and following the implementation of the Kaliningrad e-visa program earlier this year.

Analysis & Comments: The e-visa program will ease business, tourist and humanitarian travel for eligible foreign nationals visiting St. Petersburg and the Leningrad region. More information on the nationwide e-visa program is expected in the coming weeks and months.

Source: Deloitte refers to one or more of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited (“DTTL”), its global network of member firms, and their related entities. DTTL (also referred to as “Deloitte Global”) and each of its member firms are legally separate and independent entities. DTTL does not provide services to clients. Please see to learn more. Deloitte Legal means the legal practices of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited member firms or their affiliates that provide legal services. For legal, regulatory and other reasons, not all member firms provide legal services. This communication contains general information only, and none of Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited, its member firms or their related entities (collectively, the “Deloitte network”) is, by means of this communication, rendering professional advice or services. Before making any decision or taking any action that may affect your finances or your business, you should consult a qualified professional adviser. No entity in the Deloitte network shall be responsible for any loss whatsoever sustained by any person who relies on this communication. © 2019. For information, contact Deloitte Touche Tohmatsu Limited.