The Philippine government has updated its color-coded travel lists and proof of vaccination requirements.

Key Points:

  • As of Nov. 16, authorities listed the Netherlands and Faroe Islands on the country’s red list.
    • Travelers who have been in red-list countries within 14 days of intended cannot enter the country unless they are returning on a repatriation flight.
  • As of Nov. 16, there are 44 countries on the green list including India, Indonesia, Japan, Saudi Arabia, South Africa and the United Arab Emirates.
  • Countries not listed on the green list or red list are categorized as yellow.
  • Foreign national and Philippine citizens traveling from green and yellow countries can enter the Philippines if they adhere to the corresponding entry requirements.
  • Testing and quarantine requirements for fully vaccinated, unvaccinated, or partially vaccinated foreign nationals and Philippine citizens traveling from green, yellow or and countries can be found here and here.

Additional Information: Authorities now recognize vaccination certificates from Australia, Czech Republic, Georgia, India, Japan, the Netherlands, Samoa, Turkey and the U.K. More information regarding proof of vaccination requirements can be found here.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice group. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries, please contact