Oman recently added more countries to its list of countries from which travel is banned.

Key Points:

  • Officials indefinitely suspended flights from Argentina, Brunei, Colombia, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Libya, Singapore and Tunisia.
  • These nine additional countries join Bangladesh, Brazil, Ethiopia, Ghana, Guinea, India, Lebanon, Nigeria, Pakistan, the Philippines, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Tanzania and the U.K. on the flight ban list.
  • Individuals who have passed through any country on the flight ban list within 14 days before traveling to Oman will not be allowed to enter the country.
  • More information on entry requirements and health protocols for entering Oman can be found here.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice group. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries, please contact