Israel recently updates its list of maximum risk-level countries. The list now includes Argentina, Brazil, Ethiopia, India, Mexico, Russia, South Africa, Turkey and the Ukraine.

Key Points:

  • Foreign nationals intending to travel from maximum risk-level countries are banned from entering the country until at least June 13.
  • Israeli citizens and residents are not permitted to travel to any country listed at maximum risk-level unless approval is obtained from the Exceptions Committee.
  • All individuals arriving from a maximum risk-level country, including vaccinated and recovered individuals, are required to quarantine upon arrival in accordance to Ministry of Health protocols.

Additional Information: These protocols are in effect until at least June 13 and may be extended, depending on health conditions in the individual countries.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by Berry Appleman & Leiden. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact