The Indian government has updated its COVID-19 entry requirements for all international arrivals.

Key Points:

  • As of Oct. 25, all internationals travelers must:
    • Submit a self-declaration form through the Air Suvidha portal before scheduled departure.
    • Upload proof of a negative PCR test taken within 72 hours of scheduled departure.
    • Submit a signed declaration confirming all submitted information is authentic.
  • Travelers from Category A countries must submit proof of vaccination to be exempt from quarantine requirements. Category A countries include Armenia, Belarus, Belgium, France, Germany, Hungary, Lebanon, Nepal, Serbia, Ukraine, and the United Kingdom.
  • Travelers from “Countries at risk” or Category A countries who are not fully vaccinated must take a post-arrival COVID-19 test, quarantine at home for seven days and take an additional COVID-19 on the eighth day of arrival.
  • More information on entry requirements for specific countries can be found here.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice group. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact