What is the change?  Under a pilot program, Morocco has introduced electronic travel authorization for nationals of Congo (Brazzaville), Guinea (Conakry), and Mali.

What does the change mean? Nationals of the three countries must go online and apply for an electronic travel authorization no later than 96 hours before departure.

  • Implementation time frame: Immediate.
  • Visas/permits affected: Electronic travel authorization.
  • Business impact: The electronic visa application system is intended to streamline entry clearance upon arrival.
  • Next steps: The portal for applying for electronic travel authorization, or AVEM, is available here. Following the pilot phase, the procedures may be expanded to other countries.

Analysis & Comment: Nationals of Congo, Guinea and Mali should plan to apply as early as possible before traveling to Morocco, and no later than four days before departure, in case of delays in the newly introduced system.

Source: Deloitte LLP. Deloitte LLP is a limited liability partnership registered in England and Wales with registered number OC303675 and its registered office at 1 New Street Square, London EC4A 3HQ, United Kingdom.