Israeli consulates in India have made jurisdictional changes. Effective immediately, applicants for Israeli visas should consult the chart below to determine which consulate they should use.

Embassy or Consulate/Visa Type

Areas Within Jurisdiction
Embassy of Israel-Delhi – All categories Andhra Pradesh, Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Bihar, Delhi, Himachal Pradesh, Jammu and Kashmir, Jharkhand, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, Odisha, Punjab, Sikkim, Telangana, Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, West Bengal.
Consulate General of Israel-Mumbai – All categories  

Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Maharashtra.


Consulate General of Israel-Mumbai – B1 Employment Visas only Chennai, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu
Consulate General of Israel-Bangalore – B/2 Business conference, Meetings, B/2 Tourism, A/2 Student visa, A/4 Dependent visas. Chennai, Karnataka, Kerala, Tamil Nadu

BAL Analysis: Visa applicants should take note of the changes and, when necessary, leave more time to travel to the appropriate consulate to apply for visas. Applicants with passports issued from Chennai, Karnataka, Kerala or Tamil Nadu, for example, will be able to use the Bangalore consulate for most visa types, but will have to travel to Mumbai for B1 Employment visas. BAL continues to seek information on whether Israeli consulates will make additional changes to their application processes, including whether any documentation changes will be implemented along with the jurisdictional changes.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice group and our network provider located in India. For additional information, please contact your BAL attorney.

Copyright © 2017 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact