The government of Turkey introduced visa-free travel for nationals of Bahrain, Canada, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates and the United States.

‌Key Points:

  • Foreign nationals of these countries will be permitted a visa-free stay of 90 days within any 180-day period for business purposes.
  • Officials confirmed that the initiative is effective immediately and published the announcement in the Turkish Official Gazette.

BAL Analysis: Additional details on visa fees can be found here. The government is introducing the visa-free initiative for these six countries to boost tourism and improve relationships in the region. The tourism industry is an important component of Turkey’s foreign relations and economic policy and should benefit from the change.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice Group.

Copyright © 2024 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries, please contact