The Philippines government has extended travel restrictions from seven countries until at least June 30.

Key Points:

  • Individuals with travel history in Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Sri Lanka or the United Arab Emirates 14 days prior to intended arrival are not allowed to enter the Philippines until at least June 30.
  • Travelers who transited through one of the above countries and did not leave the airport are not covered by the ban.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by BAL. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2021 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact