The Qatari government has updated its Green, Red and Exceptional Red country lists.

Key Points:

  • Green List. There are 143 Green Countries, including Australia, China, Russia and Singapore, and South Korea.
  • Red List. There are 57 Red Countries, including Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, the U.K. and the U.S. as well as the majority of the EU and Schengen Area.
  • Exceptional Red List. There are nine Exceptional Red Countries, including Bangladesh, Botswana, Egypt, India, Lesotho, Namibia, Nepal, Pakistan and Zimbabwe.
  • Travelers who are not fully vaccinated from Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Namibia, South Africa and Zimbabwe remain barred from entering the country.
  • Entry requirements for each color list of countries can be found here.

Additional Information: Travelers must complete the Undertaking and Acknowledgement Form before arriving to Qatar unless they were fully vaccinated in Qatar and coming from a green-list country. Non-resident travelers must complete all pre-registration requirements at least three days before arrival. More information on Qatar’s entry requirements can be found here.

BAL Analysis: The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice group. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2022 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries, please contact