The Philippine government has added countries to its list of approved COVID-19 vaccination certificates.

Key Points:

  • As of Feb. 24, Philippine authorities recognize vaccination certificates from Albania, Argentina, Azerbaijan, Brazil, the British Virgin Islands, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Chile, Denmark, Ecuador, Egypt, Estonia, Greece, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Macao, Malaysia, Maldives, Malta, Myanmar, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Portugal, Romania, South Korea, Spain, Syria, Timor Leste and Uruguay.
    • The Philippines now accepts vaccination certificates from 64 countries/regions, including Australia, Canada, India, Singapore, the U.K. and the U.S.
  • Individuals who have proof that they are fully vaccinated against COVID-19 will self-monitor for seven days upon arrival instead of having to undergo a mandatory quarantine.

Additional Information: More information regarding the Philippine’s entry and health requirements is available here.

BAL Analysis: Philippine authorities intend to allow more travelers who are fully vaccinated against COVID-19 to enter the country. Travelers should check entry requirements before planning travel to the Philippines. The response to the COVID-19 pandemic continues to develop, and BAL will provide additional updates as information becomes available.

This alert has been provided by the BAL Global Practice group. For additional information, please contact

Copyright © 2022 Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. All rights reserved. Reprinting or digital redistribution to the public is permitted only with the express written permission of Berry Appleman & Leiden LLP. For inquiries please contact